A fresh new look!

Hey Dolls,

Happy Thursday!
It’s no secret that I love Annie Sloan and I was able to transform two amazing pieces into something spectacular.

computer desk  (1 of 4)

I gave my office area a little update by painting the desk in Provence. Then distressed it and finished it with annies clear soft wax.

computer desk  (3 of 4)

I just love the look it gives my office area but am definitely struggling with what final look I should go with. I have this hutch I was considering refinishing in Annie’s Old white or just axing the hutch all together.Β Share your thoughts, hutch or no hutch, in the comments below.

computer desk  (4 of 4) computer desk  (2 of 4)

I was also able to refinish this gorgeous round dinner table in Provence and absolutely fell in love with it.

IMG_5291

I almost became a furniture hoarder with this piece but thanks to my hubby, his accountability and keeping me to my word of selling it.

IMG_5548 copy

It went to a perfect home for a lady who did the whole Crate and barrel vibe in her home and her colors happened to be a Tiffany blue. She was in love and I was happy to sell it to someone who was going to love it well.

But ooh was it pretty πŸ™‚

IMG_5360 copy

Thanks for stopping by –

Until Next time

XOXO

Tany

2 thoughts on “A fresh new look!

  1. I think the hutch would look nice with a white finish. You could always try it and see how you feel about it then! I love Provence, too – we painted a whole fence using this colour! (www.lavendertimes.co.uk/painting-outdoors/) I think it is one of the nicest in the AS range. Lovely blog πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

