A quick and healthy snack using Chia Seeds!

Hey there dolls,

Today I wanted to share with you one of our favorite snacks!

In our home Chia seeds are a must! We are not huge meat eaters. So many times we supplement with Chia seeds. We absolutely love them and put them in just about everything! They are packed with tons of good nutrients such as; protein, omega fatty acids, and dietary fiber. We put them in salads, smoothies, yogurt, soups and even in our brownies! YUM!

Today I used them in one of my favorite morning snacks. It is so yummy! Even my kiddos beg me for it. I call it my “Super berry yogurt” Made with Chia seeds and goji berries. Goji berries are one of my all time favorite super fruits and is full of yummy minerals and nutrients such as; vitamin A, Iron, and Vitamin C.   It only takes a few minutes to make and satisfies those mid morning cravings.

IMG_3443

The recipe is as follows:

  • 1/4 cup of vanilla greek yogurt
  • 1 tbsp of raw chia seeds
  • 2 tbsp of your favorite low-fat granola
  • 1 tbsp or so of goji berries

Mix together chia seeds and yogurt and allow to soften then add remaining ingredients and enjoy! It is so simple, taste delicious, and is so good for you.
Best part is, its kid approved =) My curlies give it their personal stamp of approval!

IMG_3445

I hope you will give this recipe a try. If you do let me know in the comments of what you thought of it.

Until next time

XOXO

Tany

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

