30 days of Paleo and 30 days of squatting (Take 2)

Hey there Dolls!

Tomorrow it all begins. Paleo diet and a new round of “30 day squat challenge”. I am excited and nervous all at the same time and to be honest a little worried about just how “regular” we all will be on such a protein rich diet. It is acclaimed to have worked for so many and reports have shown of individuals feeling better physically and mentally after the first 3 weeks of eating “cave man” style.
For those of you who are unfamiliar with the Paleo or “cave man” diet, it is the Stone Age and hunter-gatherer diet, and also a modern nutritional plan based on the presumed ancient diet of wild plants and animals.

We will eat a lot of fresh, lean meats and fish, fruits, and vegetables, and healthier fats. Eggs, nuts, seeds, and healthier oils that include olive and coconut oils. You can’t eat any processed foods on this diet. Other foods we will have to avoid are wheat and dairy, along with other grains and legumes (such as peanuts and beans). Dairy, refined sugar, potatoes, salt, and refined vegetable oils such as canola.

I will be updating weekly via ModestModernMom and YouTube of just how we’re doing each week. What our grocery runs are looking like and our meal plans. As well as some sweet little snippets of my curlies squatting it out with their mama.

If you are planning to join me on these challenges please leave me a comment below and lets encourage each other. Tweet, FB, or Instagram me your pics at modestmodernmom and we just may share it on our blog, youtube, or FB page.

Before it all goes down we are enjoying a grain rich dinner with fudgey chewy brownies for dessert. Our cheat meal for a whole month, woo!

For the squat challenge schedule click here to keep on track –

Lets do this!

XOXO
Tany
Image

2 thoughts on “30 days of Paleo and 30 days of squatting (Take 2)

  1. Well I’m going to have to wish you luck on both! I am unable to do squats but got up to doing 96 a day before I had to quit! and I’m interested in seeing what you like or dislike about paleo. I don’t think I could give it up, I don’t think the benefits are worth it to me since there are so many foods I dislike as well as can’t have! Love you guys and good luck!!!!!!!

    • Thank you lady – I am hoping we can make it the entire 30 days. The dairy is a no brainer for me. But when it comes to my grains AHH! I love, love, love, breads (pita, lavash, wheat etc) and I love, love, love pasta. This should be interesting. =)

Leave a Reply

