Miracles in the making ~

Hey there Dolls,

3 weeks later and finally a post! How are you all holding up in the 30 day challenge? I must say the first week I struggled a bit. I am now proud to say I have successfully limited my social media and internet hours to 45min and am enjoying the blessing of my family. They say it takes 30 days to create a new habit and we are almost there. So hang in there sweet parents it will be totally worth it in the end.

“In Him, you can do all things.” Phillipians 4:13

So much has happened in these past 3 weeks and I hope you all can forgive me for not posting but… baby Tafoya is finally here! YAY! We had a girl and she is amazingly perfect and precious and has filled all of our hearts with so much joy.  We named our sweet little blessing Hayden Brielle and she weighed in at 6 pounds 7 ounces, and a good 18 1/2 inches long. She is our 3rd (of 5) teeny baby! Although you might not be able to tell her “petiteness” because she has such full cheeks.  I am so happy with the gift God has given us, and am over the moon to have a baby girl again. My labor was not very long, we progressed from 5 to 10 centimeters in 20 minutes, and little Hayden was out. So she definitely made a grand entrance. My birth experience was so special to me, and I was so happy to have my beautiful baby girls there to witness their baby sister come into the world. It was such a sweet time and I hold these memories in the most precious parts of my heart.

All of the curlies are in love with their baby sister and our first week together as a family of 7 was amazingly beautiful. Daddy Tafoya was off for the entire week and we just spent that time bonding and getting to know our new addition. Life is so beautiful and the miracle of it never ceases to leave me breathless. I was so excited and a little unbelieving to hear that we had a girl, that I replied to my doctor with a “really?” when he announced it. Me and daddy Tafoya had debated for months on a girls name, but all along we were set on a boys name. While I wanted Hayden Brielle he was wanting Brielle and a different middle name. When the nurse asked me what her name was I said “Brielle and we are unsure of the middle name.” As soon as I finished my sentence, my sweet hubby chimes in with a “her name is Hayden Brielle” and my heart was glad because she got the name that I wanted.

This past week I have had little Hayden all to myself while the kids were away with their grandparents and sweet aunt and uncle getting spoiled. I have learned that my baby girl is a soft cryer and loves it when I sing to her. She doesn’t like to be put down and even though I am lacking in the sleep department, I have discovered just how much I missed those sweet newborn cries. I am cherishing every moment of this newborn stage because just like the others, they are gone in a flash and sleepless nights turn into mornings trying to wake them. Sweet infant cries turn into conversations of life. So I will cherish my lack of sleep and thank the Lord for every moment and opportunity to spend with my sweet baby girl.

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.” James 1:17

We are often asked the question “are you guys done?” and quite honestly that can be offensive, as if the miracle and blessings God has given us is wrong, but we simply answer with “what ever the Lord has in store for us we are ready and willing.”  For God is the giver and taker of life and He decides when a child is to be born.  We count ourselves blessed to be chosen and entrusted with one of His children to raise up in His ways.

“Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth. Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! He shall not be put to shame when he speaks with his enemies in the gate.” Psalm 127:3-5

We were blessed by our sweet friend Emily to have our entire labor and delivery documented through photographs and I am going to share some of them with you all. Please be sure to head on over to FB and like her page Emily Joy Photography by clicking here.
Until next time!XOXO

Tany

IMG_5385-2IMG_5393-2IMG_5396-2IMG_5405-2IMG_5409-2IMG_5415-2IMG_5435-2IMG_5458-2 1IMG_5471-2IMG_5479-2IMG_5515-2IMG_5607-2IMG_5914-2IMG_5933-2IMG_5948-2IMG_5887-2
One thought on “Miracles in the making ~

Leave a Reply

