1174606_10201753070133348_1601136345_n

Hey Dolls,

We have good news! We are officially off of bed rest and are free to have baby whenever he or she is ready to make it’s debut.

Here is a quick little clip of our babies latest ultrasound, what a blessing to see human life growing inside of you. I so enjoy the kicking and moving around and my heart swells with joy every time I get to hear that precious heart beat.


I cannot begin to tell you how excited we are and blessed to have this freedom. I will most definitely kickstart my nesting this evening and unpack my boxed-up home. Oh how good it feels to be able to do what I want.

We still need so much for baby as well as a vehicle but for some reason I am not worried or stressed at all about it. I just know the Lord is going to provide our every need. So far we have been blessed with diapers and a ton of wipes and other small baby essentials and I am so grateful for it all.

My older sister decided to throw an online baby shower for us and we have been receiving gifts for Tafoya baby #5 through that. Funny thing is we thought Avery was going to be our last and we literally got rid of all of the baby items we had, only to find out that in just a year or so we would be preggers again. The Lord had bigger and better plans for our family and that included adding another member to it.

I am so eager to discover the gender, and what this little person is going to be like. Praying it is a mellow child that loves reading and long walks. LOL!

This past week has been a total blessing. My hubby went away on our church’s annual Men’s Advance and came home totally refreshed, blessed and had so much to pour into our family, and was overflowing with joy. While he was away he arranged to have a couple of my friends come over so I wasn’t totally alone with the kiddos. Well two of the bunch happen to be super organizers and knocked out all three of the kiddos bedrooms. Girls, boys, and nursery. I was so blessed to have those finally put into place and the nursery cleared out, and it lifted a huge burden off of me.

“One’s pride will bring him low, but he who is lowly in spirit will obtain honor ”
Proverbs 29:23

I am one who struggles with pride, and pride stops us from admitting our faults, or keeps us from completely relying on God. Pride tells us we can do everything on our own without God’s help. When we cling to pride we believe the lies from the enemy, instead of focusing on the truth.

Through humility we are open to the truth, and embrace His grace because we know the truth. We first need to realize our brokenness before we realize we need His mercy and grace.

I had a friend tell me, at the beginning of my bed rest, that she would bet that the Lord put me in this situation to learn to take help from others and ask for it when needed. Asking for help has always been a struggle for me because my pride always got in the way. I also have the feeling that I am putting someone out, and never felt comfortable asking. Well I guess the Lord had enough of my stubbornness, because he “put me in the bed” (as my big mama calls it) and I was forced to take help. Throughout this entire process we have had friends bring us boxes for our move, 20+ people show up and help my hubby finish packing and move us. We have had people giving us rides to the hospital, bringing us meals, buying us baby items, working hard to help us get everything we need for baby, loan us vehicles, call us, text us, pray for us and so much more. All in a matter of 3 months. I am so humbled and overwhelmed by the outpouring of love and grace from the body of Christ and know the Lord has definitely broke me of my “asking for help when I need it” issue. His tough yet gentle love has done that. What an amazing Father He is and I am so blessed to be called His child.

“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.”
II Corinthians 5:17

In Christ, there is grace, there is mercy, there is forgiveness, and I for one am more than thankful, because I need all of them.
Until next week!
Tany
XOXO
View More: http://emilyjoyphotography.pass.us/tafoya-family

Good News and Pride issues –

Leave a Reply

