Decisions, Blessings, and Waiting!

“Even if I knew that tomorrow the world would go to pieces, I would still plant my apple tree.”
-Martin Luther-

As I sit back and recall on all that occurred in this past week I cannot help but smile at all that GOD is doing.

If some of you were not aware I am a homeschooling mother. These past few months of stress, pregnancy and life’s mishaps, have pulled me away from the focus of my children’s education. I am a very reasonable person, and I know that taking on three kiddos, a toddler, and a newborn needing me around the clock is way too much for this momma to handle. So daddy Tafoya and I have decided to enroll our curlies in school. The kids are having mixed emotions about it, somedays they are excited, other days they are unsure of what to expect. I know I am raising smart, amazing, children, who love the LORD, and I have complete confidence that they will do very well among other kids. This will also give me the time I need to homeschool little Avery, and nurture my brand new baby. This is not a decision we made lightly. It took months of prayer, advice, seeking, and then praying some more. We know school is where our children will benefit best educationally, at least for a season… and hey, there is nothing wrong with that. Let me encourage you mothers out there that may be wrestling with the same decision. If you are feeling overwhelmed and dried out, do what is best for you and your family. There is no shame in taking a refresher, and allowing someone else to teach your children (permanently or for a season) as long as you are spiritually feeding them what they need at home, it doesn’t matter whether they are being taught in a school setting, or at home. Set their feet on solid ground and they will do well. I am excited to have a season to refresh and grow, so I can be the best mother the LORD has called me to be.

Our van as we all know has breathed its last, and will no longer run. Thanks to some amazing friends of ours from church, we are now back on the road again and this time with A/C! They are allowing us to borrow their spare minivan for a few months while we either repair our old one, or buy a new one. Not even an entire week after the last one kicked the bucket, did the LORD provide us with another. Talk about right on time!

So while we are on a house hunt we can do it in an air conditioned vehicle! Speaking of home, we have a pretty promising prospect and are praying this is the one. Awesome price, gorgeous home, really nice landlord and pretty good location. It seems almost perfect! We shall see! More to come on this next week.

Last week was Fathers Day and boy did we have a blessed time with our Daddy Tafoya! If it weren’t for God placing that man in my life I would not be the woman I am today. I owe so much to my husband and how the Lord has used him to refine me as a woman of GOD, wife and mother.

“A good father is one of the most unsung, unpraised, unnoticed, and yet one of the most valuable assets in our society.” – Billy Graham

Billy Graham is so very right and I am so blessed to have Levi as my husband and father to our children. He is an amazing spiritual leader, awesome, attentive husband, and a superb hands on father. Its amazing to watch my little boys become like him in so many ways and to see how my daughters run to him for love and advice on the sweetest things. Thank You honey for being the man of GOD you are.

As baby Tafoya has been trying to arrive early, I have been placed on the ever-so-amazing “bed rest” if it weren’t for Levi picking up the slack we would be in total chaos right now. He has been cooking dinner, washing and folding laundry, caring for the kids, as well as packing our home. All of this is done before and after a hard days work.
We had a pretty long, two and a half hour doctors visit this past week for glucose testing. A weekly check-up, and another fun Ffn (Fibronectin) test. All seemed to be going well as I finally gained 2lbs, and the baby was measuring just right. We left the doctors office feeling pretty darn good. When we finally made it home, our doctor called back with some not so good news about our latest Ffn test and now we are back at square one, and I will see them again at the start of this week. So we are praying baby will stay in my tummy and cook a little longer, So back to bed rest it is…..

No matter how hard things may seem I will “Trust in the Lord with all my heart and lean not on my own understanding” because I know GOD already has the victory. *Proverbs 3:5

“But they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.” -Isaiah 40:31

IMG_20130616_195835 IMG_20130616_200421 IMG_20130616_200325 IMG_20130616_201038

Until next week!

XOXO,
Tany

3 thoughts on “Decisions, Blessings, and Waiting!

  1. I find myself looking forward to your family updates like I’m watching a tv series. Haha! It’s refreshing to hear praises despite life’s drawbacks. God is good.

Leave a Reply

